On page 129 of DMG, the Running the Business chart says "The business covers its own maintenance cost for each of the days. It earns a profit of 1d6 × 5 gp.", for example. I'm a bit confused on this. Specifically:
When it says "each of the days", does it mean each day I spent actively running it, or each day of the month it was operational? So if I only ran it one day, would only 1 day's maintenance be covered, or would my direction make it break even for the month?
When it says "It earns a profit of 1d6 × 5 gp", is that per day that I actively ran it, or for all of the days total? i.e. if I ran it for 30 days, do I make 30d6 × 5gp, or just 1d6 × 5gp?