12
\$\begingroup\$

Does the enlarge/reduce spell stack if it is cast multiple times?

In my campaign my character and party want to know if it is possible to cause our barbarian to become huge in size (two enlarge spells). If so that'd be amazing but I can definitely see how it'd be too busted with the extra size, range, damage, and all that.

\$\endgroup\$
44
\$\begingroup\$

The rule on Combining Magical Effects (PHB 205) states:

The effects of the same spell cast multiple times don't combine

So no, the effect of the enlarge spell can't be stacked on the same creature.

\$\endgroup\$

protected by Oblivious Sage Oct 1 at 15:30

Thank you for your interest in this question. Because it has attracted low-quality or spam answers that had to be removed, posting an answer now requires 10 reputation on this site (the association bonus does not count).

Would you like to answer one of these unanswered questions instead?

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.