10
\$\begingroup\$

Does the enlarge/reduce spell stack if it is cast multiple times?

In my campaign my character and party want to know if it is possible to cause our barbarian to become huge in size (two enlarge spells). If so that'd be amazing but I can definitely see how it'd be too busted with the extra size, range, damage, and all that.

\$\endgroup\$
41
\$\begingroup\$

The rule on Combining Magical Effects (PHB 205) states:

The effects of the same spell cast multiple times don't combine

So no, the effect of the enlarge spell can't be stacked on the same creature.

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.