I am wondering what the ruling would be on a creature under the effects of the Barkskin spell that then casts the Shield spell as a reaction.
Until the spell ends, the target’s skin has a rough, bark-like appearance, and the target’s AC can’t be less than 16, regardless of what kind of armor it is wearing.
Until the start of your next turn, you have a +5 bonus to AC, including against the triggering attack...
Which of the following results would occur?
A) The creature’s AC becomes 21, adding the +5 bonus from Shield to their AC from barkskin;
B) The creature applies the +5 bonus from Shield to their base AC and if it is higher then 16, it overrules Barkskin.