2
\$\begingroup\$

So I was perusing the Rippers Ressurected book and found that there is rippertech that gives +d4 to unarmed damage, and was wondering if that would stack with the Martial Artist edge, giving a total of Str+d4+d4.

\$\endgroup\$
2
\$\begingroup\$

There is nothing that indicates that they don't stack so yes, if you have that ripper tech and that edge then you would get the bonuses from both.

\$\endgroup\$
  • \$\begingroup\$ Thanks for the quick response, would there ever be a reason something like rippertech and edges (generally) can’t stack? \$\endgroup\$ – Wiseace Dec 30 '17 at 23:07
  • \$\begingroup\$ I can think of no general rules - if such did exist they would have to be in the rippertech section of the rulebook and a quick flick through showed no such thing. If something says you get X bonus then you get it unless it explicitly says otherwise. For example claws explicitly notes "when using no other weapon". \$\endgroup\$ – Chris Dec 30 '17 at 23:54

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.