8
\$\begingroup\$

Can a zombie dragon (Draconomicon) full attack, seeing as the option exists in their combat unlike the normal zombie template.

\$\endgroup\$

1 Answer 1

9
\$\begingroup\$

The zombie dragon is not the result of applying the zombie template to any dragon; it is a wholly independent creature. So nothing about the zombie template rules applies to the zombie dragon unless it explicitly says so.

However, the zombie dragon does say that it shares the zombie’s slow trait. That contradicts the stat block (which lists a full-attack), but per the errata rules, text trumps table, so zombie dragons cannot full-attack.

\$\endgroup\$
3
  • 3
    \$\begingroup\$ Part of the zombie template says "Slow (Ex): Like zombies, zombie dragons have poor reflexes and can perform only a single standard action or move action each round.". This is a contradiction of the options of the stat block. \$\endgroup\$
    – Simon
    Jan 1, 2018 at 18:27
  • \$\begingroup\$ @Simon Ah, my fault for not double-checking. In that case, the text trumps the stat block, so yeah, the zombie dragon cannot full-attack. \$\endgroup\$
    – KRyan
    Jan 1, 2018 at 19:16
  • \$\begingroup\$ Can you site that errata (text/table) reference? I've heard it referenced before but not sited. \$\endgroup\$
    – joedragons
    Jan 2, 2018 at 20:16

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .