19
\$\begingroup\$

Hex Warrior says:

you can touch one weapon with which you are proficient and that lacks the two-handed quality. When you attack with that weapon you can use your Charisma for attack and damage rolls.

later the ability says:

This benefit extends to every weapon conjured with the Pact of Blades feature, no matter the type.

(emphasis mine)

Does this allow me to use my charisma with 2 handed weapons(provided it is my Pact Weapon and my Hex Warrior Blade)?

This question is not the same as Hex Blade Warrior & Pact of Blade. That one is asking how many weapons, I'm asking if type means 2 handed or something else(Slashing or Ranged for examples).

\$\endgroup\$
25
\$\begingroup\$

Yes. If you can summon it as your pact of the blade weapon, it counts.

Emmet Byrne @Emmetation
Hello @JeremyECrawford! Does this line from the Hexblade mean that if you have Pact of the Blade you can use the Hex Warrior feature with a two-handed weapon and get your Cha mod to attack and damage rolls? Thanks!

Jeremy Crawford @JeremyECrawford
When we wrote "every pact weapon" in Hex Warrior, we really meant every pact weapon. #DnD

link

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.