The life phases of a dragon in 5th edition D&D are:

  • Egg
  • Wyrmling
  • Young
  • Adult
  • Ancient

Given that a dragon lives for at the least 15-ish centuries, up to I think well over two thousand years, how long does each phase of their life last?


Dragon Age Categories

  • Wyrmling (5 years or less)
  • Young (6-100 years)
  • Adult (101-800 years)
  • Ancient (801 years or more)

From 5e MM p.86

| improve this answer | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.