In our game, we have a good campaign and an evil campaign. Our DM has us going separate games until the ending battle.
We have a player who has decided to have a character in each campaign. Cool, no problem. Problem is, he seems to be under the impression that he can use any knowledge gained by either character to benefit him in either campaign (knowledge gained from evil used in good against evil. Knowledge from good used in evil against good).
He has stated multiple times that he will only stay with the winning side, which he then feels he should be able to take all information gained from the other campaign with him to use against them.
Should this be allowed in the game? Our DM doesn't know what this player's plans are yet. We want to build a case to get him kicked. But I want to know if it goes against the rules or not. Should be common sense though.