0
\$\begingroup\$

The formula for Bonus Power Points is.

modifier × your manifester level x 1/2 Ex: Wis 18(+4) = 4 X Lv 1 X 1/2 = 2PP

Does the bonus PP per level stack?

Ex: Wis 18(+4) Wis 18(+4) = 4 X Lv 1 X 1/2 = 2PP

Wis 18(+4) = 4 X Lv 2 X 1/2 = 4PP

Wis 18(+4) = 4 X Lv 3 X 1/2 = 6PP

Wis 18(+4) = 4 X Lv 4 X 1/2 = 8PP

Wis 18(+4) = 4 X Lv 5 X 1/2 = 10PP


Total bonus PP at Lv 5 = 30

\$\endgroup\$
4
\$\begingroup\$

No

Your total bonus power points at a given level is equal to 1/2 your manifester level times your manifesting ability modifier.

As a tip, when reading a table in Pathfinder, 99% of the time, you're looking at the cumulative sum at a given level. There are occasional, very rare exceptions, but they're called out when they happen.

| improve this answer | |
\$\endgroup\$
  • 3
    \$\begingroup\$ It’s worth noting that Forrestfire was, for a time, an editor at Dreamscarred Press, who publishes the psionics rules for Pathfinder. \$\endgroup\$ – KRyan Jan 16 '18 at 3:56

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.