0
\$\begingroup\$

Do touch spells like shocking grasp or ranged spells like freezing ray get extra damage from rolling a natural 20 on their attack roll?

\$\endgroup\$
  • \$\begingroup\$ Missed that one in my search. \$\endgroup\$ – Lorance Jan 28 '18 at 23:45
  • \$\begingroup\$ Don't feel bad - I couldn't find it either! Hopefully with this new pointer to it it'll be a bit easier to find. \$\endgroup\$ – Miniman Jan 29 '18 at 0:35
2
\$\begingroup\$

Yes

The rule on criticals simply refers to “attack roll”.

\$\endgroup\$

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.