4
\$\begingroup\$

I watched a video on how to become a lich and it said “when the beneficiary drinks the potion, he or she instantly transforms into a lich under the Dungeon Master’s control...”.

Does this mean that if I transform my character into a lich, the DM will control them?

\$\endgroup\$
14
\$\begingroup\$

There are no official rules for a player character becoming a lich. Also, no sources explicitly say that a PC that does become a lich falls under the DM's control.

In the absence of rules, you will have to hash this out with your DM.

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.