1
\$\begingroup\$

Levitate says:

The target can move only by pushing or pulling against a fixed object or surface within reach.

Does this mean that a levitated object (which cannot push or pull itself) is fixed in its horizontal position or does the force of a hand count as a fixed object to push against, à la Newton's third law?

\$\endgroup\$
4
\$\begingroup\$

It says "[t]he target can move" - it doesn't say "the target can be moved ...".

Anyone can grab and move the target following the rules for grappling if a creature, or carrying and dragging if an object. Or you could shove it - metaphorically and literally.

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.