1
\$\begingroup\$

Levitate says:

The target can move only by pushing or pulling against a fixed object or surface within reach.

Does this mean that a levitated object (which cannot push or pull itself) is fixed in its horizontal position or does the force of a hand count as a fixed object to push against, à la Newton's third law?

\$\endgroup\$
0

1 Answer 1

5
\$\begingroup\$

It says "[t]he target can move" - it doesn't say "the target can be moved ...".

Anyone can grab and move the target following the rules for grappling if a creature, or carrying and dragging if an object. Or you could shove it - metaphorically and literally.

\$\endgroup\$
0

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .