5
\$\begingroup\$

If two characters who both have levels in the Crystal Master prestige class use fusion, does the resulting gestalt retain all of the embedded gems of both?

\$\endgroup\$
4
\$\begingroup\$

Yes, though if both creatures have chosen the same gem, they only gain its benefit once.

From the fusion description (emphasis mine):

Likewise, all feats, racial abilities, and class features are pooled (if both creatures have the same ability, the fused being gains it only once).

From the Crystal Master class description (emphasis mine):

Embedded Gems

The following gems provide different abilities or enhancements to the crystal master. Each type of gem can be embedded only once.

Since the abilities from embedded gems are class features, they're pooled between the fused creatures. Since different gems provide different abilities, they don't trigger the "same ability" exception.

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.