4
\$\begingroup\$

Related to this question about Shield Guardian's damage transference, where it is noted that chaining the amulets doesn't reduce the damage for the original owner.

Then, looking at the answers to this question about wearing multiple amulets.

Use common sense to determine whether more than one kind of a given magic item can be worn.

It seems to indicate that there's no strict ruling on wearing multiple amulets.

Does a character get 2 damage transferences from wearing 2 Shield Guardian amulets?

As mentioned in answers for another Shield Guardian question, 'damage is damage' after it's halved and shared. Indicating that (if there is an order) the halved damage should still be treated as damage taken and active the other amulet.

\$\endgroup\$
4
\$\begingroup\$

You can only be affected by one instance of the same named feature at a time. The second has no effect.

See the Players Handbook p. 205, Monster Manual introduction, etc. with errata, and this Crawford tweet.

\$\endgroup\$
  • 6
    \$\begingroup\$ Where in the Monster Manual's intro is this stated? Also, the Player's Handbook section refers to spells only \$\endgroup\$ – David Coffron Mar 6 '18 at 4:31

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.