3
\$\begingroup\$

Due to the extraordinary ability final change, a deep one hybrid turns into an actual deep one a few months after reaching venerable age. The text says nothing about this real deep one then becoming a monster under the DM's control. Does a player whose PC deep one hybrid becomes a real deep one see the GM take control of his character?

\$\endgroup\$
4
\$\begingroup\$

No

The transformation functions identically to reincarnate, so the creature remains a PC, and their body's age is now young adult.

This transformation functions as the reincarnate spell

(from the description of the deep one hybrid race)

| improve this answer | |
\$\endgroup\$
  • 1
    \$\begingroup\$ To clarify, this doesn't prevent a GM from saying you cannot play a Deep One PC or Deep One Hybrid that might final change during the campaign. \$\endgroup\$ – Ifusaso Mar 9 '18 at 19:04

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.