6
\$\begingroup\$

I'm considering getting two levels as Conjuration Wizard to multiclass my Rogue, just because what I'm about to ask seems cool.

I want to use Minor Conjuration as an action to summon a dagger in my offhand, and use my bonus action with Two-weapon fighting to throw it as an attack.

Will this work?

\$\endgroup\$
15
\$\begingroup\$

No

The Two-weapon Fighting rules (Player's Handbook, page 195) are quite clear about the requirements for making the off-hand attack:

When you take the Attack action and attack with a light melee weapon that you're holding in one hand, you can use a bonus action to attack with a different light melee weapon that you're holding in the other hand.

You cannot use Two-weapon Fighting without taking the Attack action. Other actions do not count.

Notably, since Two-weapon Fighting requires both weapons to also be light melee weapons, darts cannot be used - they are listed as ranged, not melee weapons.

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.