3
\$\begingroup\$

The combat page at d20pfsrd.com describes the Pathfinder rules for drawing and sheathing a weapon, and then states: "This action also applies to weapon-like objects carried in easy reach, such as wands."

Is a spell lattice considered a weapon-like object, in addition to wands?

Specifically, I'm trying to figure out the action economy for using a spell lattice, which requires being held to use. Ideally the character could have a belt pouch of lattices, and grab one while moving.

\$\endgroup\$
  • 2
    \$\begingroup\$ I focused this on spell lattices, because that seems to be your real aim here, and it’s a much more answerable question. If such a list exists (I strongly doubt it does), someone might answer by pointing it out and whether or not spell lattices are on it. But this way, even if the list doesn’t exist (and again, it probably does not), possibly an answer might be able to find something specific about spell lattices. \$\endgroup\$ – KRyan Mar 13 '18 at 3:32
2
\$\begingroup\$

There is no specific rules that defines spell lattices as a weapon-like object. It would fall under the general "Retrieving an item" rule unless your GM states otherwise.

However, you might have better chances with a Spring-loaded Wrist Sheath.

\$\endgroup\$
  • \$\begingroup\$ As pathfinder gives such little guidance on what is a weapon-like object, this is probably the best answer we'll get. \$\endgroup\$ – Jonathan Bennett Mar 14 '18 at 16:02

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.