8
\$\begingroup\$

If a character with the Arcane Background (Weird Science) edge takes a new Power, say Bolt, do they need to roll a skill check to create their Ray Gun?

\$\endgroup\$
2
  • \$\begingroup\$ Remember, bolt requires shooting to use the gun, NOT the weird science skill! \$\endgroup\$
    – Ryre
    Jun 6 '12 at 21:06
  • \$\begingroup\$ Thanks but knew that, the question was about making not using one. \$\endgroup\$ Jun 7 '12 at 8:52
9
\$\begingroup\$

No. The time spent on the level-up shows devotion and perfection to the new device. There is no room for error.

From Explorer Edition page 84:

New Powers: Each time a Weird Scientist takes the New Power Edge, he has invented a new gadget. He simply chooses a power and decides what kind of gizmo it’s contained in as usual. He can also repeat a power he’s already taken. A mad scientist might want to create two ray-guns, for example, so that he can use one and give one to a companion.

\$\endgroup\$

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .