5
\$\begingroup\$

After reading this question I got curious about something regarding the answer. The answer dictates a mind flayer can only use it's grapple attack on medium creatures. So, what happens if the grappled creature becomes large through a spell effect or some sort of natural ability while it is grappled?

\$\endgroup\$
11
\$\begingroup\$

The grapple ends

Once a creature becomes an ineligible target for an effect, the effect no longer affects it.

\$\endgroup\$
  • 1
    \$\begingroup\$ Is there any reference you might have that backs your answer? It's very relevant to another (practically duplicate) question I'm trying to answer. \$\endgroup\$ – Daniel Zastoupil Nov 15 '18 at 17:35

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.