9
\$\begingroup\$

Can an arcane trickster rogue use a Pearl of Power in D&D 5e? The explanation of which classes can use a pearl of power does not include rogues.

\$\endgroup\$
16
\$\begingroup\$

Yes

In order to attune to a pearl of power, you must be a spellcaster. An arcane trickster rogue can cast spells, so they count. So would a drow barbarian. Any spellcaster works.

Requires attunement by a spellcaster

The Dungeon Master's Guide errata changed the text in the Attunement section to specify this. New printings have this on page 136.

If the prerequisite is to be a spellcaster, a creature qualifies if it can cast at least one spell using its traits or features

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking "Post Your Answer", you acknowledge that you have read our updated terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy, and that your continued use of the website is subject to these policies.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.