I’m having trouble finding an official clarification of this, so I’m wondering if anyone has found a ruling:
Solarians gain powers known as stellar revelations. These are either “photon” or “graviton” revelations. It is specifically mentioned they can be used out of combat, though most include improved effects or separate powers that can only be used “while attuned” - a state a Solarian enters during combat. They may be photon or graviton attuned, at the player’s choice, and are able to increase their level of attunement each round until they become fully attuned to one or the other. However, apart from the very powerful “zenith revelations”, nowhere in the rules mentions whether photon revelations may only be used while photon attuned, or graviton revelations only while graviton attuned. The revelations themselves usually say “while attuned or fully attuned” for the more powerful effects, without mentioning the mode, and there’s no general rule in the class feature that answers this question.
Is there an official ruling on whether the “only while attuned” power of a photon revelation can be used when the character is graviton attuned, or vice versa? I suspect the answer is yes but it’s hard to tell based on the core rules.