For example if someone were to use reincarnate on a drow who had drow nobility feat what would happen to that feat should the drow become something other than his original race?


1 Answer 1


The character no longer meets the prerequisites for the feat, and therefore can no longer use it:

Your character must have the indicated [prerequisite] in order to select or use that feat.

(Feats, emphasis mine)

The reincarnate spell itself does not provide any mechanism for fixing this problem (other than, arguably, suicide followed by another reincarnate, hoping to get a new drow body). It is, however, strongly recommended that some mechanism be allowed to do so—whether that be the optional retraining rules, the third-party psychic reformation power, or just houseruling reincarnate to allow replacing feats with racial requirements you no longer meet.


You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .