So, recently our party went up against a Death Tyrant and it hit me with Charm Ray; even with an impressive WIS I failed and was charmed.
The Charmed condition says:
A charmed creature can't attack the charmer or target the charmer with harmful abilities or magical effects.
The charmer has advantage on any ability check to interact socially with the creature.
I understand that this means I cannot attack the Death Tyrant. I also understand that the charmed condition is not a form of domination, so I'm not dominated by the Death Tyrant and therefore won't necessarily suddenly start attacking my party or anything.
So assuming there are no other enemies, what can I do?
There's no re-rolled save (unless the Death Tyrant hurts me, but let's assume it won't do that whilst my fellow party members are still fighting it) so this condition is lasting for the rest of this fight.
Can I still heal my friends (I'm a Cleric in this party, by the way)? Can I still use the Help action to allow them to gain advantage on attacking the Death Tyrant?
These things, whilst they aren't attacking "the charmer" or targetting with harmful abilities or magical effects, are enabling others to harm it, so isn't that against the spirit of being charmed? What can I do in this situation without cheesing against the Rules as Intended here?