12
\$\begingroup\$

If a player Polymorphs a Large creature into a Small creature, puts it in a Bag of Holding and closes it to suffocate it, then what happens when the creature polymorphs back into its original shape? We have read opinions that the Bag can only be opened from the outside.

Does the enlarging creature get crushed inside the extra-dimensional space or does it just pop out of the Bag?

\$\endgroup\$
26
\$\begingroup\$

The Bag would be destroyed.

The item description states:

If the bag is overloaded, pierced, or torn, it ruptures and is destroyed, and its contents are scattered in the Astral Plane.

In this case, the bag would almost certainly become overloaded. It would rupture - and would be destroyed. The creature would be placed somewhere on the Astral Plane. The amount of damage, if any, is unspecified and would be up to the DM.

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.