0
\$\begingroup\$

After using absorb elements, will melee spell attacks grant the extra damage from absorb elements?

\$\endgroup\$
0
5
\$\begingroup\$

Yes any melee attack works.

Also, the first time you hit with a melee attack on your next turn, the target takes an extra 1d6 damage of the triggering type, and the spell ends.

[emphasis mine]

This does not distinguish between weapon attack, spell attack, or otherwise so a spell attack would trigger the effect.

\$\endgroup\$

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .