Yes, Components are still required
As quoted in the question, the magic items only utilize the slot level, save DC, attack bonus, and spellcasting ability of whomever cast into the item.
The magic items still make it:
as if you cast the spell.
This is not the magic item casting the spell via an action, but it is stating specifically as if you cast the spell and cites previously what IS brought over from the original casting (which is also very different than the general rule from the DMG on page 141).
In order to cast the spell out, whomever is doing it must provide any required components. For spells that include a costly component or a component that is used in the casting, it must be provided and used again.
These spells are not inherent to the magic item (and thus follow the general rules about magic item casting), but are specifically cast by another individual into the item to be recast by the user at another time (albeit with the aforementioned slot level, DC, attack, and spellcasting ability of the original caster.)
No components at all?
If no components are necessary at all, then there are neither verbal nor somatic components either, which seems at odds with as if you cast the spell.
The magic item is not being activated to cast via an action, you are still casting it.
author's note: I no longer agree with my logic here, but keeping this up as an example of the counterargument to the accepted answer.