5
\$\begingroup\$

In Savage Worlds combat, I find my characters getting in a lot of trouble because they become Shaken. When I roll to get un-Shaken, my GM says, of course, to make a Spirit roll with a TN of 4. However, he never says to roll a Wild Die along with it. Is that correct? Or should I be rolling both my Attribute and my Wild Die?

Basically: Do I roll my Wild Die when rolling to recover from being shaken?

\$\endgroup\$
8
\$\begingroup\$

Yes

Wild Cards roll the Wild Die for attribute rolls, and rolling Spirit to unshake is an attribute roll. From Savage Worlds Deluxe, page 63, “The Wild Die”:

Wild Cards roll an extra d6 and take the highest of their normal die or the “Wild Die” when making skill or attribute rolls.

\$\endgroup\$
  • 1
    \$\begingroup\$ To expand, damage and running are two of the only cases where you don't roll a wild die, because they are neither skill nor attribute rolls. Pretty much everything else that a character does falls under one or the other. \$\endgroup\$ – Thunderforge Jul 1 '18 at 22:29

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.