So I answered this question some time ago. Recently, a random thought occurred to me that whereas my answer is technically correct there might be exceptions.
Now the Ring of Spell Storing and other similar effects/items (the Reserve Ioun Stone, and Shield Guardians) state that you can cast a spell into it as part of its casting. This uses the original spell caster's parameters - meaning their spell attack modifier, spell save DC, any upcasted level, and of course the consumption of any components during the casting used to store its energy. The only thing left up to the user of the ring would be targeting, more or less.
DMG p. 141 states (under the "Activating an Item" heading)(emphasis mine):
Some magic items allow the user to cast a spell from the item, often by expending charges from it. The spell is cast at the lowest possible spell level, doesn't expend any of the user's spell slots, and requires no components, unless the item's description says otherwise. The spell uses its normal casting time, range, and duration, and the user of the item must concentrate if the spell requires concentration. Certain items make exceptions to these rules, changing the casting time, duration, or other parts of a spell.
This brings me to the possibility of the following exceptions to the component rule for magical items (at least in this niche case):
Teleportation circle: The spell when cast requires you to draw your destination as part of the casting. This, to me, indicates that if I cast this spell into a Ring of Spell Storing I have preset the destination, so that if anyone later uses the ring to cast the spell I have input it will take them to the circle I bound the casting to. The alternative would be that the subsequent ring bearer would have to use the spell's component to draw a new set of coordinates while it cast the spell from the ring, which would seem to be in contradiction to the rules in the DMG about components (DMG 141).
As you cast the spell, you draw a 10-foot-diameter circle on the ground inscribed with sigils that link your location to a permanent teleportation circle of your choice whose sigil sequence you know and that is on the same plane of existence as you. A shimmering portal opens within the circle you drew and remains open until the end of your next turn.
Drawmij's instant summons: In this case you must have a sapphire to which the item to be summoned will be bound then later crushed to summon the bound object.
Leomund's secret chest: Again a Wizard can cast the spell into the ring but anyone that casts the spell from the ring will require the expensive chest as well as the replica to which it will be bound.
To me this seems to indicate that logically there are exceptions, at least in the case of such items as a Ring of Spell Storing, to the rules presented on DMG p. 141 that casting a spell from a magical item requires no components.
Should these, and possibly others (like Warding Bond), reasonably be considered exceptions and thus in order to cast them from the ring, or similar device or effect, be required to provide the material components?
Or as @KorvinStarmast indicated should a DM simply disallow such spells from being input into these devices?