2
\$\begingroup\$

In my case, the creature is a player who is doing death saving throws and the intention is to teleport both, the carrier and the carried.

Note: The creature is being carried, so the answer in "Can a player misty step with another player or NPC or creature?" doesn't apply as it does only to grappling (which was also in the question next to "carried" but removed then when seen the existance of an answer to that case).

\$\endgroup\$
10
  • 4
    \$\begingroup\$ I believe that this is a duplicate. The carried player is a Creature, and not an object and both are asking "If I am holding another creature, can I misty step?" If you are asking about an Object (dead creature), this would NOT be a duplicate. \$\endgroup\$
    – NautArch
    Jul 5, 2018 at 13:37
  • 4
    \$\begingroup\$ That's the difference that makes this question a duplicate. It's the creature/object difference that matters here - and other creatures being 'carried' are still other creatures and fall under those rules. \$\endgroup\$
    – NautArch
    Jul 5, 2018 at 13:47
  • 4
    \$\begingroup\$ @Zorsal I think the main point about it being a duplicate is that the other question is asking about creatures in general. Whether a creature is willing, unconscious, grappled, etc does not matter. Misty Step having a range of self means it affects only 1 creature: the caster. Your question ends up being a subset of that question (only about unconscious carried creatures). Note that duplicates are not bad and this does not penalize you in any way. This contribution is appreciated! \$\endgroup\$
    – Sdjz
    Jul 5, 2018 at 14:01
  • 2
    \$\begingroup\$ Related on What are the rules around picking up and carrying bodies? \$\endgroup\$
    – NautArch
    Jul 5, 2018 at 14:59
  • 2
    \$\begingroup\$ @Zorsal if Steve is a creature (as squirrels tend to be) then the answer to duplicate question apply to it as well. \$\endgroup\$ Jul 5, 2018 at 16:15

0

Browse other questions tagged .