I'm a bit confused about the druid's spellcasting. I checked several forum posts, the errata and the PH in German and English but still got a problem. The 5e PH says on p. 66:
Casting the spell doesn’t remove it from your list of prepared spells.
Does this mean if I prepared Healing Word only one time I can use it as many times as I want to without resting? It's a big discussion between me, some companions and our DM. It feels way too overpowered to be true but everyone understands it this way.
p. 201 says:
Some characters and monsters have special abilities that let them cast spells without using spell slots. For example, a monk who follows the Way of the Four Elements, a warlock who chooses certain eldritch invocations, and a pit fiend from the Nine Hells can all cast spells in such a way.
Is this such an example? Thank you for your help! Greetings