I am building a Marelith as a mastermind villain for my campaign. I was going to give her levels of fighter (or maybe ranger) in addition to her racial hit dice.
The various Multiweapon Fighting feats all say "This feat replaces the Two-Weapon Fighting feat for creatures with more than two arms." (That is, each feat names the equivalent level Two-Weapon Fighting feat.)
While I realize there is already a question about exactly what is meant by Multiweapon Fighting replaces Two-Weapon Fighting, the OP of that question specifically only wanted Pathfinder system answers and I need 3.5 system answers.
Is the "replace" a full replacement, in that for creatures with more than two arms, those feats now become the fighter bonus feats they would have access to if they had two arms and are they the feats they will receive if they select melee combat style as a ranger?
I am already aware that RAW does not specify either of these in the actual feats. I wish to know if 1) has this already been officially ruled on/issued errata and, if not 2) what is the RAI for "replaces", preferably with support via other similar material that has already been ruled on/issued errata.