3
\$\begingroup\$

This question already has an answer here:

A cleric casts bane on 3 orcs. Two make their saving throw. RAW, the cleric does not know which orc was affected.

The fighter rushes over and kills the orc that was affected by the bane, but the other two are still alive.

Does the cleric realize that concentration is no longer relevant because there are no more creature being affected?

\$\endgroup\$

marked as duplicate by SevenSidedDie dnd-5e Aug 5 '18 at 15:44

This question has been asked before and already has an answer. If those answers do not fully address your question, please ask a new question.