7
\$\begingroup\$

Can I string the Dimensional Agility Feat chain (specifically, Dimensional Savant) and Precise Strike feat together? As I read it since I can flank with myself as an ally doesn't the feat bonus apply as well?

Precise Strike:

Whenever you and an ally who also has this feat are flanking the same the creature, you deal an additional 1d6 points of precision damage with each successful melee attack. This bonus damage stacks with other sources of precision damage, such as sneak attack. This bonus damage is not multiplied on a critical hit.

Dimensional Agility:

While using the Dimensional Dervish feat, you provide flanking from all squares you attack from. Flanking starts from the moment you make an attack until the start of your next turn. You can effectively flank with yourself and with multiple allies when using this feat.

\$\endgroup\$
  • \$\begingroup\$ I'm not sure if it does or doesn't but after looking online for abundant step and the dimensional dervish chain, the closest I found was people wanting to cast dimension door to do so. \$\endgroup\$ – hopper Aug 12 '18 at 22:07
  • 1
    \$\begingroup\$ I removed the Spells tag because you're not asking how a spell works; We can safely assume you have the spell or Abundant Step and understand how the other Dimensional Agility feats work. I also did some quality control type stuff- adding links and clarifying that the paragraphs you entered were actually quotes of the Feats in question. \$\endgroup\$ – Ifusaso Aug 13 '18 at 0:27
6
\$\begingroup\$

Yes

Precise Strike states:

...Whenever you and an ally who also has this feat are flanking the same the creature... (d20pfsrd, Emphasis mine)

And the FAQ on the Paizo site says:

You count as your own ally unless otherwise stated or if doing so would make no sense or be impossible. Thus, "your allies" almost always means the same as "you and your allies." (Link)

Since Dimensional Savant makes it possible to flank with "an ally" and does not explicitly say you can't flank with yourself, this works.

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.