6
\$\begingroup\$

Possible Duplicate:
How do marks interact with dual attacks?

The Yuan-Ti as referenced here makes a slam attack against a defender and a non-defender as a single action.

Would that "single action" which involves two attacks (with distinct damage rolls) violate the defender's mark?

\$\endgroup\$
  • 1
    \$\begingroup\$ This looks very similar to rpg.stackexchange.com/questions/4893/… \$\endgroup\$ – Simon Withers Mar 13 '12 at 2:20
  • 3
    \$\begingroup\$ When considering vote-to-close as a duplicate of "How do marks interact with dual attacks" that there is a subtle difference, that dual attacks often say things like "target: one or two creatures" in the attack power, where as this question is about a power that is not an attack, but that grants the use of an attack power, twice. \$\endgroup\$ – Simon Withers Mar 13 '12 at 11:38
5
\$\begingroup\$

I presume that the Yuan-Ti is using Double Attack in order to "make a slam attack against a defender and a non-defender as a single action"

Double Attack (standard, at-will) Poison The yuan-ti anathema makes two slam attacks, each against a different target.

Each of the attacks made possible is a separate attack. This power grants action economy - do a pair of things that normally would each be standard actions, for the cost of a standard action. The power does not help work around defender marks.

This differs from a Blast or Burst which is both a single action and a single attack and so can be used to work around defender marks.

\$\endgroup\$

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.