Relating to Shapeshifter powers in Ars Magica 5th edition. I'm specifically wondering how this works with Folk Witches (see Ars Magica 5th Ed. source book Hedge Magic) but it's related to all with Shapeshifter Virtue.
When a character uses their Shapeshifter power (Ars Magica 5th ed. Core book, Virtue on p. 48 and ability on p. 67), do they retain their equipment so that once they change back to human, they would be fully clothed/equipped?
I can't seem to find a rule stating either way. However, on p. 48-49 the Skinchanger virtue explicitly states that "Clothing and possessions (save the animal item) do not transform". On P. 55 there's the Lycanthrope flaw that also explicitly states that no items or clothing transform between shapes. This seems to also apply to Bjornaer magi with Heartbeast (p. 91-92) ("None of her possessions are transformed").
All the precedents seem to imply that the possessions of a character with Shapeshifter would not transform with them and that's how I'm probably going to rule it, especially for Folk Witches who knit animal skins to allow transformation (similarly to Skinchanger but using Shapeshifter Virtue instead).
However, is there a rule (in the Core book or somewhere else, maybe in an earlier edition) that explicitly clears this out?