3
\$\begingroup\$

Can you use green-flame blade on yourself to hit an oni in gaseous form? The DM is saying that green-flame blade cannot touch a creature using gaseous form. I feel that this is ludicrous due to green-flame blade being magic.

\$\endgroup\$
0

1 Answer 1

15
\$\begingroup\$

Yes, but no need

You do not even need to hit yourself, you can target the creature in gaseous form. There is nothing in the description of the spell that would prevent someone from targeting the subject. It only reduces nonmagical damage (note that it does not grant immunity), and provides no protection against nonmagical attacks themselves (or any attack, for that matter).

\$\endgroup\$
0

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .