2
\$\begingroup\$

If a sorcerer decides to convert an unused spell slot into spell points, does the sorcerer gain spell points according to the table on p. 101? So if I convert a level 1 spell to spell points, do I get 2 spell points as per the Creating Spell Slots table on p. 101, or do I get one spell point because it is a 1st level spell?

\$\endgroup\$

closed as unclear what you're asking by David Coffron, Miniman, Pyrotechnical, NautArch, Daniel Zastoupil Sep 5 '18 at 14:46

Please clarify your specific problem or add additional details to highlight exactly what you need. As it's currently written, it’s hard to tell exactly what you're asking. See the How to Ask page for help clarifying this question. If this question can be reworded to fit the rules in the help center, please edit the question.

  • 5
    \$\begingroup\$ Welcome to the site! Please take the tour when you get the chance. It's important to keep in mind that there are thousands of different RPGs in existence; can you clarify for us which game and edition you're asking about? \$\endgroup\$ – Oblivious Sage Sep 5 '18 at 14:18
  • 3
    \$\begingroup\$ @danoh is this for D&D 5e ? \$\endgroup\$ – GcL Sep 5 '18 at 14:37
  • 2
    \$\begingroup\$ That edit didn’t solve the problem. What we need to know is what game are you asking about? There are thousands of RPGs, so questions need to say clearly what game is being asked about. This sounds like D&D 5th edition — is that the case? \$\endgroup\$ – SevenSidedDie Sep 6 '18 at 18:10
  • 1
    \$\begingroup\$ (Aside, it looks like you lost the login for your account. You’ll have to create a new one and register it, then ask for it to be merged with this old account.) \$\endgroup\$ – SevenSidedDie Sep 6 '18 at 18:15

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.