The rules for the Ready action say:
When you ready a spell, you cast it as normal but hold its energy, which you release with your reaction when the trigger occurs.
So, can this apply to a spell cast from a spell scroll? Can I cast a spell from a scroll and hold it in the way mentioned about, releasing the spell on the meeting of the proper trigger condition?
This question is very related, but only asks about the possibility of reading the scroll using the readied action (or starting to read it), but does not address the possibility of fully casting it like a normal spell and then releasing it using a trigger like a normal Readied Spell.