1
\$\begingroup\$

A party member casts polymorph on herself. Will casting enlarge person increase her size?

I believe in 3.5 this did not work. I can't find any ruling text in pathfinder saying that it does or doesn't.

\$\endgroup\$
4
\$\begingroup\$

No

On Magic on the school Transmutation on the subschool Polymorph says, "In addition, other spells that change your size have no effect on you while you are under the effects of a polymorph [subschool] spell."

An enlarge person spell doesn't work if it's cast on a creature benefiting from a polymorph spell.

\$\endgroup\$
0
\$\begingroup\$

I'd want to verify this with your GM, but unless a spell specifically denies a particular tactic, I'd assume the player found a clever use for it and allow it.

\$\endgroup\$
-1
\$\begingroup\$

This will work sometimes

Enlarge person can only work on a humanoid creature, see spell text. If the party member polymorphs into a humanoid creature (which is allowed), then, enlarge person will enlarge her size. Otherwise (if she polymorphs into a non humanoid creature) it will not enlarge her.

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.