Yes, as long as you have a clear path to it
As you mentioned, planar binding does not require you to see your target. So you absolutely could cast this spell on an invisible target that was within range for the entire 1-hour casting time.
Note, however, that the standard rules for spellcasting would still apply:
To target something, you must have a clear path to it, so it can’t be behind total cover. (PHB, p. 204)
If the reason you can't see your target is that there is some solid obstruction between you and it, then it is not a valid target.
So you could only target a creature with this spell (at the end of its casting) if you had a clear path to it. If you can't see it because it's invisible or you're blind, but there's no obstruction between you and it, this spell will still work. But if you can't see it because it's behind something, the creature will not be able to be targeted, and the spell will fail.