1
\$\begingroup\$

The PCs fought a dark elf and a gray slaad. The PCs killed the dark elf, but the gray slaad used plane shift to escape. The PCs found among the dark elf's gear the gray slaad's control gem.

  1. Must a PC attune to the slaad control gem to be able to use it?

  2. Further, after attuning to the control gem if necessary, can the PC use the control gem to cause the slaad to return to the PC's plane, or is the slaad uncontrollable forevermore after it leaves the plane where its control gem resides?

\$\endgroup\$

closed as unclear what you're asking by Miniman, Purple Monkey, MikeQ, mxyzplk Nov 12 '18 at 3:28

Please clarify your specific problem or add additional details to highlight exactly what you need. As it's currently written, it’s hard to tell exactly what you're asking. See the How to Ask page for help clarifying this question. If this question can be reworded to fit the rules in the help center, please edit the question.

  • 6
    \$\begingroup\$ Welcome to RPG.se! Have you taken the tour? As written we won't be able to this question. Mainly, what edition of the game are you playing? This has a huge bearing on the answer to this question. If you edit this information into the question we will be able to provide a much better answer. \$\endgroup\$ – linksassin Nov 12 '18 at 2:26