I'm playing in a Dungeon Fantasy campaign on RPoL; this question concerns my Archer character, bought down to 125 points. This character has Weapon Master (Bow) and Legendary Archer, plus Fast Draw (Arrow), which combine (with appropriate successful rolls) to let me ready an arrow from a quiver, ready it onto the bow, draw and fire with the bow's Acc bonus, all in a single combat turn (one second).
The question arises when I use a Cornucopia Quiver (originally selected to avoid running out of arrows in a place where it's a long trek to anywhere I can buy -- or make -- more). In Dungeon Fantasy 1: Adventurers, p. 30, the following describes the Cornucopia Quiver:
Creates ordinary arrows. Only one arrow at a time.
This is clearly open to some interpretation, and following a comment by my GM, we're trying to be sure there isn't an issue in combining this item with my character's abilities with a bow; specifically, for long range shots with a longbow, I might be readying another (instance of the) arrow from the Quiver while the previous one is still in flight.
One interpretation is that I can only hold one arrow at a time; this would imply that arrows I've already loosed, whether in flight or stuck in an enemy (or shattered against a wall or buried in the ground after a miss) will vanish after one minute, same as the original (Magic, p. 64) Description of the Cornucopia enchantment; the only additional limitation would be that I can't ready arrows and hand them to the other archer in my party for her use within the minute (a very long time in combat) before they vanish.
Another possible interpretation is that I can only have a single (instance of an) arrow "out of the quiver" at any time, which would bring about the concern above about long range arrows vanishing in flight before they can strike their target.
An alternative form of this is that the arrow doesn't reappear in the quiver until the last one readied vanishes, which would limit an archer to one shot every minute (plus one to three seconds readying time, longer for crossbows). This latter is clearly not practical; the whole advantage of an archer over a crossbowman is rate of fire (I can fire fourteen arrows at 1d impaling damage for every one the heavy crossbowman in another group can at 3d+8 impaling, and I can hit the vitals reliably at up to twenty yards at that rate of fire).
I'm aware that DFRPG has some slight rules changes from the Dungeon Fantasy mini-books series, but I don't have DFRPG books available to me (my GM does, and we're officially using those rules, but he's GMing while working for a living and conducting an actual life, so I haven't asked him to fine-tooth check those rules).
So, the bottom line question is this: is there a ruling from one of the rules architects at SJ Games concerning how to interpret "Only one arrow at a time?"