6
\$\begingroup\$

Although one suit of armor cannot support more than one force field upgrade, light armor can be worn underneath power armor.

Can force fields be installed in both the light armor and the power armor so that the wearer can benefit from two force fields?

\$\endgroup\$
  • \$\begingroup\$ Not a duplicate this is specically for wearing light armor under power armor and installing a force field in both \$\endgroup\$ – ninjahX Nov 25 '18 at 1:57
  • \$\begingroup\$ Edited this; I hope that's okay. If the question's not asking what you want answered, please edit it further or roll it back. \$\endgroup\$ – Hey I Can Chan Nov 25 '18 at 16:56
  • 1
    \$\begingroup\$ To me, this is a subset of the other question \$\endgroup\$ – Trish Nov 25 '18 at 17:00
  • \$\begingroup\$ No the other question simply asks whether or not you can wear multiple armors for the upgrade slots since it is not stated anywhere but it is stated that you can wear light armor under power armor \$\endgroup\$ – ninjahX Nov 25 '18 at 18:19
  • 1
    \$\begingroup\$ If it's edited to be more clear that it's a question of light armor vs second skin armor, I could see that. \$\endgroup\$ – Ifusaso Dec 3 '18 at 21:16
1
\$\begingroup\$

I believe that you are not supposed to be able to use upgrades on your light armor while in power armor, after all your jet pack on your light armor allowing you to fly while in your colossal war-mech is just plain silly. But, as far as I know this hasn't actually been addressed in the rules. However, I would definitely rule that all upgrades on light armor are non-functional in power armor and, for that matter, upgrades on an Android (again jet packs), etc. Additionally, let's say you can wear both force fields, then we can take a page from classic D&D and Pathfinder, you could have both but they don't stack, after all in Pathfinder two false life spells wouldn't stack. It's pretty clear that multiple force fields is not intended by the game design.

| improve this answer | |
\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.