11
\$\begingroup\$

Does the invisibility that the Fade Away racial feat (for gnomes) grants require concentration or would using it drop any spells the user is currently concentrating on?

The wording doesn't specifically say that (you become invisible, you don't cast the invisibility spell). I am unsure of how it works, and can't find the answer online. How does Fade Away work?

\$\endgroup\$
  • 4
    \$\begingroup\$ I removed the bit about taking suggestions for Feat choices as that's more of a discussion and idea generation which we don't really do here. Please take our tour to learn more about the stack, and once you've got enough rep (20), you can hop into Role-playing Games Chat for more opinion-based idea generation stuff :) \$\endgroup\$ – NautArch Nov 23 '18 at 17:30
15
\$\begingroup\$

It does not require Concentration

The Fade Away feat (XGtE, p. 74) says:

Immediately after you take damage, you can use a reaction to magically become invisible until the end of your next turn or until you attack, deal damage, or force someone to make a saving throw. Once you use this ability, you can’t do so again until you finish a short or long rest.

If the feature required concentration, it would say so. Similarly, if it was casting the spell invisibility, it would say so. However, it says neither of those things. As you intuit, you do not need to use concentration for the feat.

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.