5
\$\begingroup\$

Say I use a spell that requires target to make a DEX save or take 2d6 fire dmg. What would I compare that creatures DEX save to?

Example: I cast a spell that says, "Target creature makes a DEX saving throw, if fails, take 2d6 fire dmg". What would I compare the targets DEX roll to?

\$\endgroup\$
  • 3
    \$\begingroup\$ I’ve undeleted this because duplicates are valued here. They help others find the answers faster by having more ways to search for them. Thanks for helping the site work better! \$\endgroup\$ – SevenSidedDie Nov 26 '18 at 2:05