1
\$\begingroup\$

I have an argument with my players every once in a while and it is always the same sincero.

Character 1- I cast fireball

Character 2- I cast counterspell

Character 1- Well I counterspell your counterspell so my fireball goes off

As the DM I never know if "Character 1" can actually do this. So is this possible?

\$\endgroup\$
1
  • 1
    \$\begingroup\$ Which question are you actually asking? "When can your reaction be used?" or "is this scenario possible?"? Please make it clear what you're actually asking. \$\endgroup\$ Nov 29, 2018 at 23:23

0

Browse other questions tagged .