If you refer to the kraken monster, it has a bite attack that has a range of 5 feet and a tentacle attack that has a range of 30 feet.

How does this interact with the opportunity attack? If you move from 5 feet to 10 feet, do you take a bite attack or do you not take any opportunity attack because you're still within tentacle attack range?

New contributor
wckz is a new contributor to this site. Take care in asking for clarification, commenting, and answering. Check out our Code of Conduct.

marked as duplicate by Jason_c_o, GreySage, Purple Monkey dnd-5e Dec 5 at 20:36

This question has been asked before and already has an answer. If those answers do not fully address your question, please ask a new question.