Is there a specific order in which move / move-equivalent actions and standard actions should occur during a combat round? I know you can take the 5-foot step at the beginning or the end of the turn, but I'm confused about whether or not the move and standard actions are interchangeable.

Thanks for your help!



1 Answer 1


No, the rules make no mention of any requirement to perform actions of certain types before actions of certain other types. You have a set number of actions of various types (some of which can be exchanged for others), but you can take them in any order.


You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .